Public Notices

City Council Special Meeting

Special Meeting Notice

Post Date:11/13/2017 11:34 AM


November 13, 2017


Please be advised the Fayetteville City Council will hold a special meeting at 6:00 p.m. on Monday, the 4th day of December, 2017 in the J.W. Seabrook Auditorium, Fayetteville State University, 1200, Murchison Road, Fayetteville, North Carolina, to consider the following items of business:


Inauguration of the Mayor and City Council Members and Election of a Mayor Pro Tem.


Administration of Oaths of Office


Oath of Office Administered to Mayor Mitch Colvin


Oath of Office Administered to City Council Members: Kathy Jensen (District 1), Tyrone Williams (District 2), Tisha Waddell (District 3), D.J. Haire (District 4), Johnny Dawkins (District 5), Bill Crisp (District 6), Larry Wright Sr. (District 7), Ted Mohn (District 8), James W. Arp (District 9)


Election of Mayor Pro Tem


Opening Address – Mayor Colvin




This notice is forwarded to you in compliance with your request on file in this office and with N.C.G.S. § 143-318.12 and Section 2-2 of the Code of the City of Fayetteville.



Office of the City Clerk
Pamela J. Megill, MMC, City Clerk

City of Fayetteville

433 Hay Street

Fayetteville, NC 28301

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer