CLICK HERE for latest COVID-19 information as it relates to the City of Fayetteville

The City of Fayetteville is in frequent communication with our partners at the Cumberland County Department of Public Health and health officials at local, state, and federal agencies who are monitoring the situation and providing guidance on how to respond to COVID-19. Our top priority is to maintain essential services for our community while protecting the health and safety of our residents and employees. MORE INFO


News and Press Releases

Airport Announces Commission Officers for 2019

Post Date:07/05/2019 10:10 AM

(Fayetteville, N.C.) – Fayetteville Regional Airport has announced the addition of new Airport Commissioners. Mark Lynch, Sandy Ammons, Jay Wyatt and Hector Ray are all newly appointed Commissioners in their first term.

Dawn Gibson has been re-appointed and is serving her second term as the travel agency representative for the Commission.

Ray was elected as the Airport Commission Chairperson. A Fayetteville resident and local businessman, Ray has served on the Commission since 2018.

Vic Carnevale will fill the Vice Chairperson position and Lynch will be Commission Secretary.

“We are pleased to have such a dedicated group of commissioners,” said Bradley Whited, Fayetteville Regional Airport Director. “We are fortunate to have their support and service on the Commission, as they work with us towards a better hometown airport experience and continued growth.”


Return to full list >>