Mayor Colvin has issued a citywide curfew beginning Sunday, May 31st, which will be in effect from 8 PM through 6 AM until further notice. Please review HERE to see the listed special exceptions.

For the latest City-related information and department impacts related to COVID-19CLICK HERE.


Public Notices

PWC Commission by Electronic Means due to COVID-19

Post Date:04/02/2020

April 2, 2020


In response to the Declaration of a State of Emergency due to the public health crisis caused by COVID-19 issued by the Governor of the State of  North Carolina on March 10, 2020, by the Mayor of the City of Fayetteville on March 16, 2020, and by the Chairman of the Board of Commissioners of Cumberland County on March 16, 2020 and in response to the guidance of President Trump announced on March 16, 2020 to refrain from meeting in groups of more than ten (10) people, this Notice is to advise you that, henceforth, all regularly scheduled meetings of the Fayetteville Public Works Commission will be held exclusively via electronic means only in accordance with G.S. 143-318.10(d) and G.S. 143-318.13 until the earlier of either further notice from the Fayetteville Public Works Commissions or the lifting of all of the States of Emergency declared by the State, the City, and the County.  Each of the Commissioners will dial into and communicate via an electronic communication service platform into which the public will also be able to call in to listen.

Dial 1 (866) 951-1151, then enter Conference Room # 891-681-238, and you will be connected.

This notice is forwarded to you in compliance with your request on file in this office and with N.C.G.S. § 143-318.12 and Section 2-2 of the Code of the City of Fayetteville.
Office of the City Clerk
Jennifer L. Ayre, NCCMC, Deputy City Clerk
City of Fayetteville
433 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(910) 433-1312
Return to full list >>