Show/Hide

Heat/Solid Waste and Yard Waste Pickup Update

UPDATE: The City is now encouraging residents to put out yard waste carts in the event we can get them picked up this weekend. Citizens should also continue to leave their solid waste carts out at the curb until they are picked up.


WebBanner_2016

Holiday Collection Schedule

If you have an item (household or yard debris) that is too large to fit in the cart, please call the 1-FAY Call Center at 433-1FAY (1329) for guidance on items that can be collected by a scheduled bulk pickup.

Yard waste (except for limbs and large shrub prunings) must be containerized. Loose yard waste will not be picked up. Please see the Yard Waste section of our site for more information.


2019 Holiday Collection Schedule 

No Garbage or Yard Waste Collection on the dates below

MLK, Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 21, 2019

  • Monday’s garbage & yard waste will be collected Wednesday, Jan. 23
  • Monday’s recycling will be collected Monday, Jan. 21

Good Friday: Friday, April 19, 2019

  • Friday’s garbage & yard waste will be collected Wednesday, April 17
  • Friday’s recycling will be collected Friday, April 19

Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019

  • Monday’s garbage & yard waste will be collected Wednesday, May 29
  • Monday’s recycling will be collected Monday, May 27

Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019

  • Thursday’s garbage and yard waste will be collected Wednesday, July 3
  • Recycling will be collected Thursday, July 4

Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2019

  • Monday’s garbage & yard waste will be collected Wednesday, Sept. 4
  • Recycling will be collected Monday, Sept. 2

Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2019

  • Monday’s garbage & yard waste will be collected Wednesday, Nov. 13
  • Recycling will be collected Monday, Nov. 11

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2019

  • Thursday’s garbage & yard waste will be collected Wednesday, Nov. 27
  • Thursday’s recycling will be collected Saturday, Nov. 30

Christmas 2019 collection schedules will be available before the 2019 Loose Leaf collection season begins.